How to Disable Facebook Timeline Using Timeline Remove Extension

Print Version
Share to a friend

Facebook Timeline is one of the most talked about feature of the top social networking site.

To some it is a useless aesthetic upgrade that only further confuses Facebook users,

but to others it is a welcome update that makes profiles more alive and more interesting.

It appears that the opinions are split down the middle and I happen to be one of those who prefer

the classic Facebook look. Then again, Timeline will be activated on every profile pretty soon

so debating on the topic is rather pointless at this point.

For those who would rather see Facebook profiles in their classic versions, there’s a solution,

although it is not a complete one since it only removes Timeline view for the profile owner and

not for everybody else who views said profile. The solution is called TimelineRemove which is a

browser extension available to Chrome, Firefox and Internet Explorer.

The version for Safari is apparently still not available but is definitely in the pipeline.

So how do you use TimelineRemove? You simply download the extension from here and install it on

your browser. You can also directly access the extension from your browser if you prefer that option.

 

Once you have TimelineRemove extension on your browser, close the browser and relaunch.

When you log in to Facebook again and view profiles, you will no longer see Timelime versions.

Even your own profile will also no longer be on Timeline. However, like I previously mentioned,

when others view your profile, they will see it on Timeline, unless they also have TimelineRemove

on their browser. If you want to see Timeline versions of Facebook profiles, just disable TimelineRemove

on your browser.

Take the TimelineRemove extension for a spin and tell me what you think.

I have it on my browser and it works. Perfectly, if I may add.

 

Source:http://www.technobaboy.com/2012/03/28/how-to-disable-facebook-timeline-timelineremove-extension/